2016 World Highland Games Heavy Events Championship!

📁 Uncategorised 🕔25.August 2015

The Halkirk Games is to host the 2016 World Highland Games Heavy Events Championships on 30 July 2016. The worlds top ten “Heavies” will be invited to compete for the prestigious Webster trophy. The Championships have been held all over the world since 1980 and past winners include multi winners Geoff Capes England, Jim McGoldrick USA, Matt Sandford Australia, Ryan Vierra USA, Dan McKim USA, Matt Vincent USA and Halkirk’s own Alistair Gunn who won it in 1995.

Similar Articles

Record breaking Games

Record breaking Games

Lots of records were made at the 2022 Games. A record crowd of over 3,300 watched numerous records being broken

Read More